Joy Dunlop

Faileasan Album Download

Faileasan (Reflections) is the stunning new release by contemporary Gaelic songstress, Joy Dunlop. The follow up to her critically acclaimed debut album ‘Dùsgadh’; Faileasan is the mesmerising product of Joy’s personal quest to explore and showcase the unique beauty and intricate depths of the local Gaelic song tradition she inherited growing up in rural Argyll.

Faileasan Album Download


Album Track Download Track
01 - Ma phòsas mi idir, cha ghabh mi tè mhòr (If I marry at all, I won't wed a big girl) Add to Cart
02 - An Roghainn (The Choice) Add to Cart
03 - Hì il o 's na hug i hò ro Add to Cart
04 - 'S daor a cheannaich mi phòg (Dearly I paid for the kiss) Add to Cart
05 - Buain na rainich taobh Loch Èite (Cutting bracken beside Loch Etive) Add to Cart
06 - Puirt à beul Earraghàidhealach (Argyll mouth music) Add to Cart
07 - Eilean Luinn (Isle of Luing) Add to Cart
08 - Cumha Chailein Ghlinn Iubhair (Lament for Colin Campbell) Add to Cart
09 - 'S fhada an sealladh (Distant is my view) Add to Cart
10 - Crònan Charsaig (Carsaig's lullaby) Add to Cart
11 - Taigh an Uillt (Taynuilt) Add to Cart

Download Full Album

Add to Cart
Back to Shop

Latest Tweets